Marc Rogers

Marc Rogers is a Canadian acoustic and electric bassist.


Rogers studied at the University of North Texas College of Music, where he was a member of the One O’Clock Lab Band directed by Neil Slater.

He is a member of the band The Philosopher Kings. Rogers tours with and is a member of Michael Kaeshammer’s band. He has recorded and written music for film and TV including Zoe Busiek: Wild Card, the L Word, Lie With Me and Saint Ralph.

In 1999, Rogers was the bassist for the band Laszlo which featured Norah Jones as the lead singer.

In 2006 he was in a jazz ensemble with Robi Botos, Phil Dwyer, and Terri Lyne Carrington. They were nominated for a Juno Award in the category Contemporary Jazz Album of the Year for the recording One Take – Volume II.

Rogers is a contributing columnist for Canadian Musician Magazine.

Personal life

Rogers is married to singer/songwriter Karen Kosowski.

Selected discography


  • Marc Rogers – Lunasa (2003)

With Jarvis Church

  • Jarvis Church & The Soul Station – Vol. 1 (2012)

With Shawn Hook

  • Cosmonaut and the Girl (2012)

With Michael Kaeshammer

  • KaeshammerLive! (2012)
  • KAESHAMMER (2011)
  • Lovelight (2009)

With Emma-Lee

  • Backseat Heroine (2012)

With Sarah Harmer

  • Oh Little Fire (2010)

With Nelly Furtado

  • Mi Plan (2009)

With Mark McLean

  • Playground (2010)

With Anjulie

  • Anjulie (2009)

With Kelly Jefferson Quartet

  • Next Exit (2010)
  • Spark (2005)

With Stereos

  • Throw Ya Hands Up (Single)(2009)
  • Summer Girl (Single)(2009)

With Justin Hines

  • Chasing Silver (2009)

With Kreesha Turner

  • Passion (2008)

With Serena Ryder

  • Calling To Say (Single)(2007)

With The Philosopher Kings

  • Castles (2006)

With Theo Tams

  • Sing (Single)(2008)

With Fefe Dobson

  • Joy (2010)

With K’naan

  • The Dusty Foot Philosopher (2005)

With Peter Katz

  • More Nights (2007)

With Amanda Stott

  • Chasing the Sky (2005)

With Sophie Milman

  • Sophie Milman (2004)

With Emilie-Claire Barlow

  • Like a Lover (2005)

With Layah Jane

  • Grievance and Gratitude (2005)

With Emma Roberts

  • Grievance and Gratitude (2005)

With Matt Dusk

  • Peace on Earth (2004)

With The Good Lovelies

  • Let The Rain Fall (2005)

With Emblem3

  • Nothing to Lose (2005)

With Kate Ceberano

  • Kensal Road (2013)

With Barbra Lica

  • That’s What I Do (2012)
Seo wordpress plugin by