Happy Birthday to Greg Norton – born Gregory James Norton, 13 March 1959 | Greg Norton

Greg Norton (born Gregory James Norton,) is an American musician, formerly of the band Hüsker Dü. While the majority of the band’s songwriting was done by bandmates Bob Mould and Grant Hart, Norqton contributed the songs “M.T.C.,” “Don’t Have a Life” and “Let’s Go Die” to Hüsker Dü’s debut EP Land Speed Record. He was born in Davenport, Iowa.

After Hüsker Dü disbanded in 1988, Norton formed the band Grey Area with Hüsker Dü engineer Colin Mansfield and Jo Jones. After Grey Area disbanded in 1991, Norton left the music business to focus on the restaurant business, opening The Norton’s Restaurant (now closed) in Red Wing, Minnesota. Norton returned to the recording industry in 2006, with a new band Gang Font feat. Interloper. The group is composed of Norton, Dave King (of The Bad Plus, Happy Apple, Halloween, Alaska, 12 Rods and the Love-Cars), Eric Fratzke of Zebulon Pike and Happy Apple, and Craig Taborn. He is known for his large handlebar moustache. In 2016 Greg joined La Crosse, WI band Porcupine as their bass player to replace Davey Reinders.

About the author


See my profile at www.jfmooreart.com.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


Seo wordpress plugin by www.seowizard.org.